Game on…

Mystery Gift #2

Remember last year’s Mystery Gift contest…  well, we’re doing it again.  The gist of the contest will be the same, but the prizes may be a little different.  I’m thinking a little “percussion” may be on the list and whatever other fun things we can find at the market.

So…

If you’re following along with our trip, our team would love to hear from you and so would our friends in Uganda. So here’s how it will go…

For every comment you make on the blog between June 21 and the end of the trip, you will automatically be entered in a drawing to win a mystery gift from Uganda.

We may ask questions to get you talking from time to time, so let’s start with one of our favorites from last year.

What is the farthest place you have ever traveled from home?  What was the purpose of your trip?

14 thoughts on “Game on…

  1. I travelled to Israel back in 1974 for a college semester term for a religion class. Visited a number of archeological sites and of course several of the famous sites from the Biblical days, including Bethlehem, birthplace of Jesus. Got to float on the Dead Sea, quite an experience!

  2. Sending love from Cincinnati to my sister Colleen!
    I’m anxious to see this trip unfold, what an amazing opportunity you all have to show God’s love!
    The farthest place I have been is St. Thomas in the Virgin Islands on vacation.
    ~Allison Moore

  3. Uganda!! Can’t wait to go back some day!

    Hope you all are having a fantastic time. Love the pictures so far! 🙂

  4. Gulu is the most distant place from home I have traveled. It was with New Life and World Help. A trip that has changed me forever. God taught me so much. I was planning on making an inpact on the people of Uganda and God had the people of Uganda make an impact on me. Cant wait to return to Uganda.
    Pray my projector for Atine Alex Godfrey arrived safely with you.

  5. In 1956 my dad was stationed in Japan. It was the best memory from my childhood. I absolutely loved it. (I’m not saying how old I was at the time, but clearly you have some idea since it was the 50’s!!)
    Teri Voight

  6. Nancy here,
    Give my love to Jennifer, my daughter. I love the pictures also. You’re all in our prayers. God Bless.
    My farthest trip, I think, was to Canada several years ago. Just being a tourist. Don’t remember if we ate the escargots (snails), but we visited one of the cathedrals in Montreal. It was pretty neat, and that was before I was a Christian.

Leave a comment